Marlytyz

By Marlytyz

Posing

Don't be deceived by that relaxed pose. Two days with our 18 month whirlwind of a grand-daughter has left me a shadow of my former self.
I don't think it was being required to jump for 30 minutes, or walk for an hour that caused the exhaustion but it was the constancy of the demands that I had forgotten about. There was no opportunity for a quiet read of the paper or a reflective sit with my laptop. Having said that it was the most enjoyable, fun and memorable two days and I am looking forward to doing it all over again next week.
Went to my photography class tonight. Sadly the class has dwindled from 18 to about 8. Next project requires research into the styles of some famous photographers and an attempt to reproduce that style with 5 photos. Decided to use Peter Lik as I particularly like his landscape photographs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.