Strong bonds

No matter what happens, I'll stay with you... the knot is very tight... it holds us together for better or for worse... forever...

This rope made me think of strong bonds. When we lose someone we love, the bond is still there in our hearts, that person is still with us, alive in our beautiful memories...

I had some sad news from a good friend of mine who has lost a loved one recently. My thoughts are with him and his family... I dedicate this image to him..

I had a day off today. I went to the gym in the morning, I did my shopping and then I went to a very interesting blind whisky tasting. We had six whiskies in front of us from all over the world, so it was impossible to guess, but the idea was to appreciate the whiskies themselves before finding out which ones they were, and we had to pick a favourite.

We tasted a 10 year old whisky from Taiwan called Kavalan; The Monkey Shoulder, a blended malt Scotch whisky; Amrut, an unaged single malt from India; Redbreast 12 years old, a single pot still Irish whiskey; Linkwood 15 years old, a single malt Scotch whisky and Yamazaki 12 years old, a single malt from Japan. The favourite winner turned out to be the one I chose, which was Linkwood!

Back to work tomorrow..

Thanks very much for all your lovely comments on my experiment! I hope you all had a good day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.