Thommey92

By Thommey92

27 days in to MOvember...

Day 27, and as promised yesterday, a photo of me smiling, so here it is. As I explained you can barely see my moustache when I smile, which is why I haven’t been smiling, although I still think I look rather scary. I do like to smile a lot anyway, but when I can see how creepy it looks, I don’t want to do it also.

Something that comes with facial hair is having to deal with how itchy it is, I think part of the reason a man fiddles with his moustache is because it itches at times, nevertheless it’s probably the same as animals, how they like to be stroked, but only the right way, so men with facial hair, moustached/ bearded men are just animals, there should be a petting zoo for facial haired men, we'd appreciate it. On the topic of itchiness, it reminds me of a lyric by the band called ‘The Beards’ from their song ‘Got me a Beard’ which is “sometimes it annoyed me, sometimes it itched and girls would avoid me”, it is such a good lyric representing facial hair, except with the stains/ slugs on my face, everyone avoids me.

I played 5 a side football today (except my team only had 4), despite having a bruised finger/ knuckle I had to do my share of the time being the goalkeeper, I was in goal for longer than most on my team as we changed when we had let 2 goals in. I used to be a goalkeeper, but with 5 side football being so quick, goals are very frequent. With my moustache I felt like I had gained a power, like Samson with his long hair, except this power was with goalkeeping, similar to when David Seaman played football, when he shaved his moustache he played terribly, but with a MO he was an octopus at the posts stopping everything in his track, except the time in the World Cup of 2002 against Brazil where Ronaldinho lobbed him, can never forgive him for that. Fortunately there was no lobbing of seaman on court today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.