Socks

I believe this is a Blipfoto first.

Grandmama has knitted me a pair of house socks and sent them over here. They arrived yesterday. I am wearing them now.

It all started some months ago when I blipped my socks. I am not a big fan of wearing my socks in the house because I don't want to wear them out. One of the comments came from Grandmama:

"I'll knit you a spare pair!! I'm just in the middle of making some for my son- in-law, who loves my hand-knitted socks. Actually, if you learned to knit, you wouldn't drink so much wine as your hands would be occupied, and you'd have 'comfortable socks' to steal round the house in the middle of the night!! :)"


Well, I jumped at the chance and rather cheekily accepted the offer.

Here we are a month and half later and I have my own pair of house socks. Grandmama also put a Welsh recipe tea towel in with the package so that Jo didn't feel left out. Well, it is one of the sweetest things anyone has ever done for us. All I can say is: Grandmama, watch your mail. A parcel will be winging it's way over to you very soon.

Folks, for me this is what Blipfoto is all about: People from around the globe, taking photos, exchanging ideas, communicating...and now sending home made socks to the other side of the planet. What next?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.