Copenhagen and Me.

By RtCph

A True Legend

Entering into the world of Blipfoto, I would never have guessed where it would lead or how. In my first few months an anonymous Blipper gave me full membership, something that turned my world up-side-down, the thought that someone thought it was worth it astounded me and to no small extent pushed me to make it worth their while. I still don't know who it was.

Today I received a parcel (via DHL, of course) from another Blipper. It contained; A Sony A77 (their semi-pro model), a 10-20mm wide-angle lens, a battery grip and this lens....... the legendary Minolta AF APO Tele 200mm f/2.8.. Made circa 1986, it is a lens that is a still a bench mark for today's digital oriented versions.

It is all, apparently, mine to keep. (I have already said I am willing to give it back if required, as it is a supremely generous gift). I know who this came from, obviously, however I will keep their name to myself, as is appropriate. I mention this as genuine thanks to said person and as encouragement to any who think that things like this don't happen (me, a few days ago).

Even though it hurts, I'm smiling like a good'un as I write this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.