Kamran

By kamran

Zed

Zed (27) / Berlin, Magdeburg / Jobless

Zed forbad me to photograph him when he first saw me changing the lens on camera. I had no plans to take his pictures and was sitting 15-20 meters away from him. Even my camera had not pointed towards him. His response surprised me so I went to talk to him. I was expecting him as a drunk rude person but I was completely wrong. Zed was extremely kind to me, thoughtful and very open to share his life. We had a good discussion in English.

Zed was born in a small village and now lives in Berlin. He lived in Magdeburg for six years. He visits Magdeburg once or twice a month to draw money from the bank. By profession Zed worked as a mason fixing tiles on roofs and floors. Zed is jobless and cannot even think of doing any job right now as he is very upset. Bad luck is chasing him. He broke up with his girlfriend. He lost his best friend, a dog, one week ago. He has no money, that's why, he thinks, all his friends have left him. Zed's first priority at the moment is to find his dog with whom he spent 8 years together. 2nd prioriorty is then of finding a new girlfriend who could bring diversion to his thoughts.

Zed's message to the rest of the world is, "No gods, No masters. Every one on this world is equal. Even Animals should be regarded as equal to humans. Animals are even better. Humans are sometimes worse than animals. Humans destroy everything, pollute environment and kill each other. We need to change the way we live our lives."


P.S. Many empty bottles next to him in the shot are what Zed collects from the street to get the refund money.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.