The Mole Photographer

By cherylgabriel

MARIUS - CROSSRIL SITE, CANARY WHARF

Did I have to risk life and limb to get this shot.
The workers were behind a well-sealed plastic hoarding, with only a small panel of mesh to the one end.
I made for the mesh.
There was a tiny gap between mesh and wood, which afforded me a picture opportunity - all I needed was a man to position himself in my available window.
This hard-working man duly obliged and when he looked up and saw my lens, covered his face.
I had to roll up my card to post it through the mesh to give him.

He told me his name is Marius and that he's also a painter. He said he will send me a link to his work.
If he does, I'll post it here.

So I don't think he did mind me taking his picture really...
Good to meet you behind the mesh Marius!

To order prints, follow this link and under Your Pictures, go to Builders collection and password is: Tea

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.