Subdued

I had an idea for a photo but it didn't turn out the way I wanted so I 'messed' with it a little bit and I think I quite like the subdued effect to this.

This is Thursday's blip - I'm backblipping daily at the moment as it suits me to take my photo late but I can't always decide what to put on until the next day. So this was taken on Thursday, but right now it's Friday and it's the weekend!!

I'm always harping on about how busy I am. Even I'm bored of me saying it, but truly I have never had to dig so deep inside to keep on top. I love it; but I need my downtime more than ever. I work some weekends as well and it's OK because I know I've got *some* time to refresh, which usually involves photography (I'm a changed man because of this photography thing.) and I can switch off. I don't think about work when I go to bed and I sleep just fine...

But tomorrow I'm off for a very mini break in the Lakes (tomorrow being Saturday :o) ) and we're going to climb Helvellyn and I can honestly say that I can't wait :o) All that space!!! My heart sings just thinking about it!

I love my job, I love the feeling of having worked hard, I love the relaxation that follows. Right now - I love the weekend.

I hope your weekends are great blippers. I offer a collective thank you for comments, hearts, stars, subs, even if you've looked at the thumbnail and smiled a bit, or even if you've thought you're not going to go near my journal any more as I never reciprocate or comment back, I want you to know that I appreciate the thought. :o)

(p.s. thanks for the love for Sky Fire. I can't promise you won't see that scene again in future blippage!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.