Sense of Purpose

By brainfreeze

Mäkrä

Well, I'm back from Koli National Park. I took some 700 pics in two days and I didn't browse each and every one to choose my blip, so this will have to do. It's a view from Mäkrä hill towards Ukko-Koli hill with Ipatti, Käränkävaara and Rintasenvaara hills in the background. The place where I took this shot is known as Järnefelt's Rock after a famous painting by a famous Finnish painter.
I've worked and lived in the Koli area in a couple of summers 2-3 years back and got to see a lot of the landscape, but I never got sick of the views and I doubt I ever would.

Besides visiting Mäkrä today we also visited Pirunkirkko (Devil's Church), a 33 meter- long narrow cave, (essentially a large crack in a rock), Tarhapuro, which is a brook/small waterfall, etc. I took about 700 pics during the trip and I will add more pics in Flickr soon.

BACKBLIP (I like it more than this one).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.