Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

THIS IS NOT.....

.....an advertisement for Asda but two of the staff, Ann and Darren, posing when I asked if they would!

I saw Darren waving this stick, which had a notice on the top that said "Snow One here" so that people weren't queueing for a long time further along the store.

Very clever - so when I asked him and Ann if I could take their photograph, they happily posed - I wonder if they still will be smiling as much if I went back at 8 p.m.?

They both thanked me for taking their photograph and I had a little wander, but it is such a big store that eventually I gave up and left - am I alone in thinking that we are getting more and more materialistic at Christmas?

Decided a little wander into M & S would probably be better, so off I went - trying to find something to send to our son in The Philippines - most of the things I looked at were either made in China, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh or Cambodia - bit like "Coals to Newcastle" but it's the thought that counts isn't it - and mums usually buy boring things like underpants and socks anyway, don't they?

Enjoy your Christmas shopping - there's something to be said for giving money - it may not be quite the same but it saves the old feet!!

1st December tomorrow so better start looking for some carols to include with my blip.

Enjoy the rest of your weekend, fellow blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.