Topped Off Nicely

So yesterday's car ransacking was topped off nicely with my car breaking down between clinics today FFS

Of course I had breakdown cover and it hadn't run out two weeks ago and been on my list I things to do . Honestly

Luckily I was very near Wendy's and her hubby Tony came to rescue me and then took me back to theirs and let me take over their lounge and ring various people whilst they fed me lattes and cookies.

( NB they keep nice cookies at their house so if you're in the area it's worth breaking down )

Car towed to the garage by an independent towing guy who spent the whole journey talking to me in riddles and word play. How do I ALWAYS meet them !!

So an Impromptu afternoon off work for all the wrong reasons but at least I had a good pal in Wendy and of course Tony

As the saying goes " When the shit hits the fan, friends provide sugary snacks "



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.