Hanging around

I got up this morning at 10 am after 10 hours sleep (plus an extra two from my nap last night) and felt pretty good. I decided today was laundry day, as the weather was nice and also, because when I went into James room it smelt of BOY (i.e. sweaty socks and farts) so regardless of what James said, the bed was stripped and ALL blankets, the duvet and bedding was going to be boiled to within an inch of its life. That included Michael the Husky dog toy!

Of course, by the time I pegged the final load out at 12.30, it started to rain, so my living room has looked like Widow Tranky's laundry all day. Fortunately, James and I were out for most of the afternoon and Corin's been doing "man work" (in the sheds tidying up because I had a little petulant sulk about the fact that the summerhouse has become yet another place to store stuff!)

I received a lovely email from Sollergirl this morning with the biography she had written for me, and set a challenge for fellow blippers in the forum!


Took James to get a haircut at the only barber's shop that he will go to, and on the way, decided to pop into the hotel where we are getting married next year - however, there was a wedding that was due to start, so we didn't stop - I'll go in the week! Got me all excited though to think that it will be us in just over 6 months!

Then went to Dad and Ann's to pick up two boxes of old family photos that Dad has rooted out of the attic in the garage. I've started to archive them here - have had to take photos of the photos for the time being - I need to go and buy a scanner! There's hundred - starting from way back when I was a baby - in fact there's one of mum holding me I think the day she came out of hospital - my face is still bruised on the picture so I could only have been a couple of days old. Mum and Val - go and look - Uncle Andy's handlebar moustache was a marvel in itself, and there's some crackers of Chris and me. Its startling to see so much of James in the pictures of me and Chris.

Ann took James shopping to buy him some new trainers and a couple of jackets and t-shirts - THANK YOU Ann!

Today is a significant day for them - a hard day, with memories we would all rather not have - I'm thinking of you all and love you lots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.