Sunrise in Portobello

Today I did something that I never do. I got up really early on my day off to see a sunrise. I didn't have my long lie in but, believe me, I don't regret it! The sunrise was so beautiful and the fresh sea air so invigorating! I may do it again! :)

I was actually as happy as a pig in shit just walking along the beach and taking photos. After that I had to go into town for a few errands. I didn't enjoy it as much, I have to say. There were far too many people everywhere and it was impossible to walk at a normal pace! It was a bit of a race against time, as I had to make a card and send it before they closed the post office at 1pm. I arrived at the post office at 1pm just before they closed!!!

Other than that, I've been at home relaxing and processing the huge amount of photos I took this morning. Trying to choose one was a very difficult decision today, as you can imagine!

I've got a few more things to do this evening, but not sure if I'll go out...

Thanks so much for all your lovely comments! I do really appreciate them! I hope you're all having a good weekend! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.