WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

It's that (mono) tree again

Yes, it's my one tree. Yesterday I woke up to find I'd completely lost my voice, my throat was so sore it hurt to swallow, and I spent another day between bed and sofa -- there seemed little point in going to choir practice. So another blipless day. I felt a lot better today, but didn't want to go far, so it was just a quick local blipstroll once the sun came out in the afternoon. I have taken this photo a few times before; since my mono project has been a bit neglected of late I decided it was time to revive it. There are vines in this, but you can't see them :)

Other than that I've enjoyed a day lounging on the couch reading, plus an aperitif with G, who popped round with some paintings for a friend's exhibition that S is helping to organise, and ended up staying for over an hour. We are finishing the bottle while my sourdough loaf bakes and then it's choucroute for dinner, courtesy of S.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.