NStephens

By NStephens

Another night, another gig

Tonight I'm back in the small country NSW town of Jerilderie where a good friend of mine currently lives. He's a musician and tonight he is playing a gig at a small pub in the main street of town. He used to live with me for a few months when we were both in London so it's good that I've had the chance to catch up with him.
I'd thought I'd get a portrait shot of him before his set is due to start (around 30 mins from now) and discovered a unique background to place him in. When he sat in this position I noticed the shadow so I repositioned him so it wrapped around his eye. The dark indoor conditions made the shot somewhat tricky but I didn't want to use a flash so hopefully it has that more natural feeling to it. What do you think?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.