1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

A day in Stroud.

Sav and I had a great day today, visiting fellow blippers Woodpeckers and CleanSteve. They are fantastic hosts and know so much about the area I can thoroughly recommend that anyone wishing to visit Stroud should definitely contact them. You can read about our day in more depth in their journals.

There were many possible blips for the day - a riverside walk, Christmas trees in the church, a Christmas market and a Christmas fair, any number of mills and beautiful countryside scenery, but I knew whilst I was watching this fire juggler that he was going to be my blip, so here he is.

Sav and I would just like to say a big thank you to our informative and generous hosts and hope to have them visit us in Staffordshire once we're settled in. Oh, and must mention the warm welcome we got from Bomble once he finally woke up too. Shame it was only for the last 20 minutes or so of our visit, bless him!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.