Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Boke-Rosie

Yay I'm feeling better. 8) I was pretty bad this morning, to the point I made an appointment to see the GP and get his opinion about whether or not I needed antibugs. However, as we got towards midday I began to improve noticeably - to the point I cancelled the appointment.

And I even popped out for some birding. I was surprised this rosella let me get this close (30mm lens, remember) as they're not as relaxed as the king parrots. Quite a bit of glittery bokeh even at f/4.

Larger Rosie.

I was to-ing and fro-ing between this, a king parrot, and a rainbow lorikeet eyeing the king parrot. I decided that the one of he two birds was poorly focused and overexposed, and the king parrot had rather harsh and unpleasant light on him, so I went with the rosella.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.