New Role Day One

Both Annie and I (Chris) travelled in to London early for work today. For Annie it was a day working in another office, for me it was day one of my brand new role. This really feels like an in at the deep end moment. I'm joining something very new, neither fully defined or fully formed but with a set agenda of milestones that absolutely must be achieved. It's slightly intimidating but is tinged with excitement and certainly has bags of opportunity. Let's see if I still feel the same way at the end of this week.

One upside is certainly the photographic opportunities when I'm in London. Tonight I just went for a quick walk around London Bridge area and grabbed this shot across the river before I dived back onto the tube at London Bridge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.