Crunch Time

I love night photography - I had no energy left yesterday, so didn't venture far but had a back garden safari in the dark and got some leaves. As you do... :o)

I do enjoy it though. Setting up your camera on the tripod, messing with the settings, clicking and waiting, no instant gratification, you wait counting down the seconds, holding your breath as you hear a gust of wind in the distance...

Just... two... more... seconds...

And breathe as the gust arrives seconds too late to ruin your photo.

But you still don't know if you've got it right. And usually you haven't (well I haven't....) so you tweak a bit and try again. Working out what it might look like when you've run it through a processor.

The colours usually subdued but you can bring out subtle tones and hues, occasionally overdoing it (me again! ), but really feeling like you've created something.

Finding Treasure in the Dark :o)

(p.s. just spotted it's a whole year since my 500th blip. Can't believe how time flies!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.