Around the Block

By Barrioboy

Moths To A Flame

...or 'Blippers to a Shop Window'! On Edinburgh afternoons when the light has gone and sharp winds scythe through clothes, blippers flutter around shop windows drawn by the light, colour and illusion of warmth in search of their peculiar elixir; a blip! At least, this temporarily resident mating pair do.

There's no doubt my blood has thinned; my camera and iPad bodies feel gun metal cold as my poor fingers work their controls. No doubt, a few of my ruddier blipper friends who are permanently based here will be laughing, if not snorting, and exhorting me once again to wrap up better! Well, it takes more than than an extra layer to flush the light fragrances of bougainvillea and jasmine from these Mediterranean veins...it would need a plate of liver and black pudding. Now, there's a thought...Dd?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.