Annual check-up

I have a few days leave, so indulged in a bit of a lie-in before going online and into the system because I'd forgotten to set up an auto-reply (ended up working for a couple of hours - pah!). The storm had mostly blown through by the time I headed out to the post office for some stamps - there was a very raw feel to the air, but bright sunshine.

I don't send many C*****mas cards these days - I'm not that rich! But I still try to send to close family, friends I haven't seen for a long while and anyone who's on their own. And it gives me the chance to check up every year that (a) my fountain pen still works and (b) that I can still remember how to write by hand. The fountain pen took a bit of un-sticking, as did my writing - it's definitely deteriorated with lack of use.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.