ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Fairy Fungus.

Pentax K1000, Ilford HP5+, ISO 400

Lovely day here today, but cold. I was in work fairly early, but scuttled off home at lunchtime to make the dinner for this evening. Managed to snatch this photo of the mushroom ring that's been growing in our garden! After work, I met V – an old colleague – at the gym at 5.30 and we headed to Body Attack together. I’ve not been to Attack in yonks and I feel like my fitness has dropped off a bit, so I was nervous. It went just fine, though, and I love going with someone else; it really does make it easier.

I arrived home about 30 seconds before M – just time enough to get the curry on the stove and the rice in a pan. He made up the fire as everything warmed through, he was so excited for the curry! Nice meal, Masterchef on the TV (if I’m not holding a camera, I’m holding a spatula, and if I’m not doing either, I’m watching someone else do one or the other). Good night in :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.