The eXmoor Files

By PaulaK

27: Dancing Lights

On the way home from work I noticed dancing lights in the sky. However, at the time I thought that they were some light reflection on my windscreen - I couldn't work out where from though. On getting home I spoke to Karen and in the middle of the conversation she said she could see lights in the sky! I knew now that I wasn't going mad, got out of the car and above my house there were streaks of lights dancing.

We quickly drove up to Chesterton Windmill to see if we could see them clearer and they were still dancing. So difficult to capture - this picture doesn't really capture them but you can just about see that there are light patches in the sky. Magical sight!

Chesterton Windmill was lit up tonight as well and so also took this picture of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.