blip art :: xb

By xb

Storm-force moan

I typed this before deciding to preface it with a warning that I'm having a bit of a moan. It was a bit rough this morning. Crashing wheelie bins woke me up just after 5am, and that was followed by thunder and lightning. After that, it was just a bit of wind.

Facebook comes alive on a day like today - everyone talking about the weather. It can be quite handy if you don't fancy getting out of bed to see what the weather's like, but you have to take it with a sizeable pinch of salt. When you see the things some people come out with when commenting on news sites, you realise there are some half-wits around. If you believed everything you read, you'd think this was the worst storm we'd ever seen with carnage everywhere.

A result of today was the comical realisation that I may need to get a new hat. Emma was heading out at lunchtime but didn't have a hat, so I let her borrow mine. Two girls complemented her on it while she was out for half an hour. It either better suits a girl, or just looks better on her than it does on me.

The winds have died down tonight, and the snow came in a light flurry. Let's see what tomorrow brings. I'll check facebook before getting up to dig the car out...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.