Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Missy's King

Not much success with the birds this morning. Two lorikeets came, and I got reasonably close, but I had the damn camera's exposure compensation down an ev. Much work later, I recovered it a bit, but it's rather flat and artificial-looking.

With the Pentax Forums "Bokehcember" challenge in mind, I had a play with the sphygmomanometer someone had left making my desk look like the desk of a "real doctor". ;-) I quite like it, but in the end went with this blurry pool, which I found when charging my hangry way through lunch, after a Three. Hour. Meeting. at the 'riff.

I was going to blip the lorikeets, then I was going to blip the pool shot, but then Missy-moo went outside with my Lumix and returned with this.

Larger here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.