Shake your tail feathers, baby!

The Canon is becoming mine again. I was taking Pentax pictures with it yesterday and it really didn't work. It's funny how different cameras/lenses are very distinct animals.

I visited my friend Jane's new shop today. It's a little corner of heaven. Right here in Kelso. And I bumped into nearly everybody I knew in Kelso, which was lovely.

It's also been nice being reminded of all the great things Mandela said and more importantly did. He was an amazing man and I think we are very lucky to have lived with that light shining on us - but there has been the most amazing amount of guff spouted too. I'll be glad when Twitter et al are back to their normal ephemeral nonsense and Mandela's legacy can settle down to being as quietly strong and long-reaching as the man was.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.