Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

The Plan that needs a Plan

My plan today was to go to Cardiff do some Christmas shopping and then go to theatre, so much for plans because I don’t really have an idea what to get yet. I need a plan for the plan!

I enjoyed the theatre with my friend Helen though; we saw the Holly and the Ivy at the New Theatre, Cardiff. A three act play which tells the story of a family Christmas, fights, hidden truths, reconciliation and love, yes it had it all!

The car parks didn’t seem all that busy in Cardiff today, but there sure was a lot going on in the city centre. You had the Winter Wonderland outside City Hall, a lot of TV cameras with people having interviews with the small shops for Small Business Saturday and then every charity under the sun seemed to be in Queen Street trying to drum up support.

I shall be back later on next week Cardiff with my plan for the plan! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.