Andrew's Random Photos

By andrewhiggins

The fan's shop

A busy shift for the Citizen today, ending at a football match on the edge of the Forest of Dean. As with everything and everywhere inn my new 'patch', I know nothing, relying on sat nav, so this football club was all new to me. As I walked back to the car, I saw the door open into the Portakabin fan's shop, the light spilling out into the dimming afternoon. Hats, scarves, badges, all the usual fan's stuff, and then there was a huge collection of club programmes, astonishing for a small town club. The man in the shop said that wasn't all of them, there were more, the oldest dated 1936, and he said it was possibly the biggest collection of football programmes in the country.
The amazing devotion of football fans, and their club, however small.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.