Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

HALLELUJAH!

When I woke up this morning, there was a red glow in the room, so I jumped out of bed, opened the curtains, ran downstairs to get the camera and here is my take today for Creativelenna's challenge, Sundayskies, a beautiful sunrise. I was spoilt for choice then, as I noticed a rainbow from our front window, but the sunrise through the tree was my favourite.

At last, my patience has been rewarded and I can see something on a Sunday other than a grey sky - which is why I chose the title.

So - in honour of the beautiful sky, enjoy this rendition of The Hallelujah Chorus from Handel's Messiah.

Thank you to everyone who left comments about Mr. HCB yesterday - and apologies for not responding to everyone - he was very grateful for your kind comments and stars - and I can confirm that both the banana cake and the mincemeat cake were delicious! A friend saw my post on Facebook and she and her husband came over, as they only live 5 minutes away - I think they enjoyed the banana cake!

Enjoy your Sunday and have a great week and if you are passing by, do pop in for a cuppa and piece of cake - you will be very welcome!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.