[blowfish]

By blowfish

p.d.

she told me she had a dream where we were at some festival at a park, she said I could shapeshift into a blue jay, so I did, and I flew around, up to the front of the stage where some sort of music was happening, she said I then flew over to this group of pigs that were playing soccer, pigs playing soccer I said, yes she said, were they actually people who shapeshifted into pigs that were playing soccer or were they actual real pigs I said, that I don't know she said, real pigs I thought, I asked her if in this dream she could shapeshift too, she said no, I said why, she said she didn't have an answer for that either, eyebrows arched, flight paths considered, I used to know of people that could shapeshift in real life I said, real life she thought, I said but they couldn't change into things that could fly, why not she said, because they couldn't fly in you know real life I said, she considered this and it made sense, and why wouldn't it she thought, the liminal borderlands of dreams aren't as porous as they once were or rather the centers of reality are much more concrete than ever, and they had thought these thoughts simultaneously, he said suddenly that blue jays are very territorial, yes they are she said, and then they realized what it meant to be aloft even without a skeleton made entirely of hollow bones.
_____

EDIT: did a somewhat uncharacteristic picture-swap-out move. Indeed, changed to this more dream-like image after a beautiful cold and silent nightwalk. this town is even more dead than before. ice kills atmosphere. and in the best of ways. mmmm yes. well, I'm sure no one is missing the blown-out flash shot of a drainage pipe in the stairway. no one at all.

ALSO: been cleaning up and keeping better track of my tags. Now that I've hit a thousand, I want to be better about recording things. So, here is every Blip of Leah I've taken (some of just her foot or her hand are not logged).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.