asm929

By asm929

Collection

These are plates and dishes that belonged to Mr M's grandmother. The photo doesn't show very well that they are pink. I don't know if they have any value, but they are my favorites of 3 sets of dishes she left behind. There is only a four place setting, but several serving platters. They are stored in a lovely old china closet that also belonged to her. When I cleaned it all up and arranged the sets of dishes in the china closet my mother urged me not to just look at them, but to use them. And that's what I do.

Spent the entire day out and about shopping. Groceries, new coat for me, other odds and ends. Living where we do, it's about an hour trip to get to any of the major shopping centers, so we don't go often, but when we do, it takes the day.

Snow flurries on the way home - Philadelphia had about 8 inches. I don't think we'll get that much snow, but the forecasters are calling for a "wintry mix" overnight. Not sure if I'll be going to work late or not - we'll see!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.