Ho Bloody Ho!

Hallelujah! I think His Lordship and I have completed the Christmas present buying and card sending. The tree is up and decorated, the last bit of recalcitrant Sellotape has been teased from our fingers onto parcels and a mortgage sized cash outlay of stamps have been stuck on a mountain of envelopes.

I harboured thoughts earlier of not sending any Christmas cards this year in the hope that actually nobody would notice, but somehow old habits die hard. Some names have been deleted from the list and needless to say one of the first cards to arrive at the Dower House was from one of the deleted names. I think you can guess what I will do.

We are now able to turn our stressed minds to coping with the uncharacteristic social whirl on offer for the next 2 weeks and beyond.
HL, a solitary man, happiest on the hills or behind his Door, is becoming anxious at the thought of so much social interaction while I am dancing in the aisles with anticipation. Chalk and cheese.

I think some of you amongst the happy band of blippers will be able to guess from whence came this irreverent bauble.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.