Combi31

By Combi31

The Kill

See it bigger here

Another beautiful day, I went out late afternoon to have a mooch around.

There was a little more wildlife around than yesterday, but I guess we are still awaiting the influx of winter visitors.
Which leads me to believe, that although we are eleven days off the winter, that the evenings are getting lighter - just my imagination, I guess.

This kestrel was not at all bothered by me being here - it is the female from last week, I'm sure, as they are fiercely territorial and this one was on the same patch as last week's.

She was tracking something in the undergrowth, then leapt off the branch and swooped on something, she flew off a few seconds later and hadn't actually made a kill.

Had to resist getting a shot of the sun setting and a fabulous sky over the Pyrénées … just.

I hope your Tuesday is going well :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.