Church in Winter Light

Don't be fooled by the clock - this was taken at 2pm but the clock must have stopped.

A chance blip on the way to the shop on a Sunday when I was devoid of energy, but soon cheered up as the bright Winter light blew away the cobwebs.

I liked the sweep of the clouds - I don't know what they technical term was but they were sort of layered like piled duvets and sleeping bags, with the odd burst seam where the synthetic filling had come tumbling out.

I was torn between colour that I though showed off the light, and this mono that had clarity and effect. Hopefully I've made the right choice but usually when I say I was torn, most people think I shpuld have chosen the 'other' one!

Hope you're all well Blippers. I've been journal hopping like a rabbit overdosed on caffeine, but with little time for coherent comment. I apologise again for lack of thank you's for faves, and subs and stars and comments. I'm going to make a real effort.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.