Sunrise

I was out early again this morning as I had my appointment at the hospital for the scan on my neck, and as I was walking for the bus the sun was rising above the houses on the hill. It looked like it was on fire and luckily I'd got my camera in my bag so took a few shots before the bus came. I love the patterns of the clouds and if you look closely you can see some birds on the telephone cables, and there's one lone seagull. The colour's amazing and it's SOOC.

I was in and out of the hospital fairly quickly - they couldn't find anything on the ultrasound, but the doctor commented that this kind of scan wouldn't normally be used on the back of the neck and has suggested that I make another appointment to see my doctor to investigate it further. In fairness to my doctor she thought it might be a cyst, and if it was, it would have shown up. So I now have another appointment to see her next week to discuss this and my blood test results.

On a brighter note, I'm now getting ready to go back into town to meet my friend Annie for lunch and then tonight I'm out for pre-xmas drinks with Chrissy and Barbs.

I'd like to say a huge thank you for all your wonderful comments on yesterday's blip which made it to the spotlight - you're a lovely bunch!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.