Headphone

Some people insist on calling these "cans". I'm not sure why. In any event this is a close up of one side of my trusty Sennheiser HD495 stereo headphones. They are a good many years old now but sound great. The connecting lead has "packed it in" however and so I am looking for an audio cable with a 3.5mm mini jack at one end and a 2.5mm mini jack at the other. Evidently such a part is the rarest bird in Christendom, complicated by the fact that the mounting for the 2.5mm end has to be narrow enough to slip into the bespoke hole on the left headphone, making a conversion adaptor useless.

Anyway I have struck out at all of the places that I normally go for such things and have finally resorted to seeking an original part from the Sennheiser importers for which (I have no doubt) I shall be charged a king's ransom. Grrrr!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.