SomethingAwful

By SomethingAwful

Mater

Woke up this morning feeling fine (ish). Spent a lot of time cooped up chatting rubbish and giggling with Sam, but not feeling so bad at all!

Eventually got in the shower and ready to face the day... Varsity lunch with Francesca to ward off any oncoming hangover symptoms, and it turned out to induce them - perhaps a hot chocolate was a mistake.

Flitting from worker to worker. Terrace bar with Franny and the boys, Hattie bumped into us and stayed a while, and Jack was setting up for the Christmas party so when he had the time he took us girlies to see his work in Copper Rooms 2... he'd worked on the LED displays for most of the summer as part of a small team, and I'm so proud of him! They looked amazing. In fact the Crimbo party looked pretty cool but we hadn't been out in Leamington yet so after dinner in the Duck with Franny's lot me, her and Tom headed to the Spa for a pint in the Jug... saw people walking along out the window, chatted to a couple... then tried to get into Boots N Cats but to no avail! :(

To Neon, then, although we all know it's called Evolve. Francesca and I both found that the (perhaps quite a bit of) alcohol we'd consumed was having little to no effect due to the large meal we'd just had, so we danced fairly soberly while I gave stick to a lot of people I felt deserved it! Including two guys who wanted to buy us a drink but couldn't hear us/didn't speak good enough English to find it funny when we said 'alright, we'll wait here then!'.
And some guy who was dancing inappropriately behind me... Francesca said I made him cry when I yelled 'who the f**k are you?!' and he danced to the other side of the room. And some very questionable outfits on people who really couldn't pull them off, and a girl who took panda eyes to a whole new level by missing her eyes when putting on eyeliner, and um... trying to ignore people. And some kind of bomb scare in my paranoid mind?! All the weirdos were out tonight!
I still had a lot of fun dancing with Chez, though, and thankfully I don't think my aggro-ness was too much for her, as she seemed merry! Haha.

Only regret? No Vialli's.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.