Welcome to my world...

By KatJ

Misty morning

Utterly crap nights sleep- stayed up until 1am watching a film. Husband (who had been out on business dinner with client) still not home. Woke at 4am- husband not there. Went down stairs- husband asleep on sofa still suited and booted! Dragged husband to bed only for him to set his alarm for 5.30am so he could catch a flight to Glasgow :-/ Own alarm went off at 6.30 am so I could get up to see the boy off to school and get the girl to breakfast club for the aforementioned bacon sandwich.

The day got better as I met up with some of the school mums at 'normal' school drop off time to have breakfast at the garden centre next door...full veggie fry up? Don't mind if I do!

I then queued in the Post Office and got my international Xmas cards posted (before last posting date!) and then went off for a spot of last minute Xmas shopping/retail therapy.

Before I knew it, it was time for school pick up!

The mist in the picture may look pretty but unfortunately it affected the smooth running at LHR so hubby's flight home was cancelled and he's had to stay in Glasgow overnight :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.