Shiny

The washing machine has arrived and is now sitting in the hall.

The delivery company offered to de-install the old one and take it away but as it has the tumble drier stacked on top, I said that they had better leave it to Mr F.

The children keep asking when it will be installed as if they have no clothes to wear.

I remember when my mum had a twin tub - most of you won't know what that is.

She would start with the white clothes and slowly work through the washes until she washed my father's dirty overalls. She had wooden tongs to take the clothes from the washing water to the integral . And if they weren't dry enough she would put them into a separate spinner.

Washing is so much easier now as long as you have a working machine.

Its Mr F's birthday tomorrow so we both have the day off but I am not sure what we are doing as the weather forecast is rather poor

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.