FredaH

By FredaH

Busy (but joyful) Day

We set off for Carlisle with various venues in mind.

The day started to sparkle, the sun came out, as we got to Houghton Garden Centre first for coffee and then some Christmas shopping; then it was on to PC World so that I could purchase the Christmas present for the daughter.

We planned on lunch at the Toby Carvery and found it fuller than usual with, I guess, office staffs’ Christmas outings complete with crackers and paper hats. Sue kindly stepped in and offered to take their photo for them so that one of the party wouldn’t be missing from the picture.

As usual, a lovely lunch (I had turkey again) and then we pressed on to the Cumberland Infirmary for my clinical appointment. I was hoping this might be my last visit for a long while and I wasn’t disappointed. My medication was increased and I received a diagnosis (hiatus hernia) and my discharge.

Mission accomplished – I was then free to rejoice and celebrate. I hadn't anticipated this Christmas dinner in my calculations, so it's 4 down and still 2 to go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.