Combi31

By Combi31

All that glitters

This may look better here!
------------------------------------------------------------

“I did not know that mankind were suffering for want of gold.
I have seen a little of it. I know that it is very malleable, but not so malleable as wit. A grain of gold will gild a great surface, but not so much as a grain of wisdom.”

Henry David Thoreau, Life Without Principle
-------------------------------------------------------------

Oooh, I'm behind with comments and I will get back on track.

Another beautiful day 15°c and bright sunshine after a misty start.
We had our office party - all the people in our smallish office building, 15 of us as some couldn't make it - very nice … I had Salade Gourmande - a salad of smoked dried duck breast, confit duck, orange slices, walnuts, foie gras and truffles, followed by seared scallops flambéed in Armagnac, with tagliatteli in a sauce of langoustines and caremlised balsamic, finished with a moelleux au chocolat - very nice thank you.

After that and a trip to the bank (not to pay for the meal) I had a nice after lunch walk - I saw kingfishers, kestrels, buzzards, red kite, coypu, various types of duck and woodpeckers.

I was totally transfixed by the color of the lake this afternoon as the sun started sinking on the horizon and decided to go with this shot.

I hope your Friday is a good one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.