PeterMay

By PeterMay

Evening Stroll

I've been having problems with my back the last couple of weeks and went for my second appointment with an osteopath at Estepona late this afternoon. After being hauled around, twisted and manipulated for half an hour, my wife and I went for a stroll along the promenade, walking into the setting sun. It was a balmy 18C, and the good people of the town were out in force taking their constitutional at the end of the day. How wonderful it is to be able to take a leisurely walk through the twilight in your shirt sleeves just one week shy of mid-winter.

In other news, my publisher today released a brief extract of the audio version of my new book, Entry Island, which came out in e-book format last week and will be available in hardback from Boxing Day. Anyone interested can listen to it here.

I am also coming to the UK in January to do events around Scotland and in London. I'll blip my dates and venues nearer the time in the hope that I might be able to meet some of my fellow blippers at some of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.