The Life of Bri

By bri

Horsey Houdini

Thanks for all the messages of support on my 2190 blip post about Ellen the other day. Much appreciated by me and family

On Sunday afternoon when we got home from visiting the 42s, we found Teaser and Holly out in the drive. They'd trashed the barn, kicked over buckets, ate loads of food and were grazing the verges… luckily I wasn't last to close the stable door, so it wasn't *all* my fault, but it could potentially have been disasterous, so we've been paranoid ever since.

So today, I double-checked the door when I brought them in at lunchtime. But shortly after Clare got home - they were out again - and in the feed buckets again. So she put them back, closed the door, went back in the house, looked out the window…. and they were out again.

This time she noticed a very slobbery latch handle, and finally twigged that Teaser has learned how to open the door with her teeth. That's not supposed to be possible…

So the red rope was on to tie it shut until I figured out a way of wedging it closed temporarily - and gice us time to get a more permanent solution.

Another busy week at work ended on a positive note.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.