FoundWanting

By FoundWanting

mine! .....

…… aaallllll mine …. not yours, mine ….

I’m having a baking day today and almost messed up these bad boys. I was “rubbing in” (I didn’t make THAT up … it’s a culinary term!) the grated extra mature cheddar into the flour, when my head said “you need to add butter because the recipe says so”. A split second after that my chest tightened. I felt as though my poor old black-hole of a heart was struggling at the thought of imminently trying to pump the sludge of pure cholesterol through my arteries soon after the act of ingesting these particular scones.

So no butter, but a table spoon of healthier extra virgin oil helped create the light, fluffy texture and a Pavlovian type response to the smell of newly baked scones.
Whilst the scones were nestled snuggly in the oven, the tomato based sauce for tonight’s pizza (and future meals) was prepared (this multi-tasking thing is toooo easy!).

Early this evening the pizza dough will be prepared, a pizza will be lovingly created, a “Hairy Hooker” will be prised open and Doug will get lost for a couple of hours “Into Darkness”.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.