SUNBURST

Had my great nieces staying over for a Christmas treat.
So not much sleep was had by all.
Awake before dawn so I made my escape.
Weather forecast and tide info had been good night before.
So I made the headland just before dawn.
Two cars parked at my favourite spot
And I found them down on the rocks near the jetty.
They too were in pursuit of the sun
laden down with rucksacks and tripods
All sorts of serious looking kit.
Anyway our prayers were answered the sky turned orange
purple clouds, pink water and then up it popped
and in the correct place this time!
It put on an excellent display
for another 45 minutes before disappearing for the rest of the day.
It was cold and windy and the waves are still roaring.
However, scottish breakfast, sunday paper and a cup of coffee
at ASDA on the front sorted that and I headed home,
in time for them all emerging from bed.
5 sleeps till holidays!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.