LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Chair...

This was my errand from yesterday!

Last weekend I dragged showed MrJohn round one of my favourite places. Sam's salvage yard in Prestonpans. I saw this chair. I love it. However, I decided that £45 was too steep and put my sensible head on and left it behind. Then I came home and festered over it all night so phoned them on Monday morning and asked them if they'd keep it for me.

I got up this morning and after a scrummy breakfast and a flying visit to Gloagburn Farm Shop I came home to clean and polish my lovely new chair. It goes perfectly with the little table I bought from the junkyard in Montrose a few months ago so that I can make crafty stuff and write and generally just be able to do stuff at my little table and be at the right height. Delighted!

I got all the marks off the seat and it's all clean and has to wait 24 hours to get polished and rather than hiding it in the corner up the back of my sitting room, I've shoved the bookcase up a bit and squeezed it in where it's not in the way but it's handy. Alas I can't sit on it tonight but I shall soon! It's not perfect, the little ball on the left is missing and there was clearly once something in the middle of the back section but it has character and a story, which after a flying visit from Cam tonight with the suggestion, I might just make one up.

Accept your dark side, understanding it will help you to move with the light. Knowing both sides of our souls, helps us all to move forward in life and to understand that perfection doesn't exist.
Martin R. Lemieux


Oh... and happy birthday to my Dad! x

And I back-blipped Friday and Saturday if you can be arsed! :o)

Something else too... rxs has a shot in a competition... he needs our votes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.