#1 Engravings - Forest Swords

Album: Engravings
Artist: Forest Swords

One line synopsis: Instrumental hip-hop beamed from the future (or an update of trip hop for a new generation if you prefer)

Best Track: The Weight of Gold

---------------------------------

Think this is the first time an electronic artist has found their way to the top of my end of year charts, but it's well deserved. I'll always be an indie kid at heart but there are certain producers who make me sit up and take notice, those who carve out their own niche and never let standards drop. I'd count Forest Swords amongst that rare bunch.

---------------------------------

Notes on the top 10:
* Yes I am sad enough to do a top 10 every year
* All albums must have been released this year
* I must own the physical copy of each of them
* I'm fairly sure there are other albums out there that would make this list had I got round to buying them, feel free to tell me what I've missed
* full countdown tagged nstop102013
* click through to see last year's top 10 and click through again for the year before that

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.