It's beginning to feel a lot like...

... Christmas. Well sort of.

I've got these cute little fairy lights to plug into a USB port (no room here for a tree), I've just cracked open the Christmas radio times armed with a highlighter, I've ordered the meat from the butcher and ordered some board games from Amazon (Articulate, Scrabble, Trivs Master edition and one about Film and TV trivia) which will keep us entertained.

I did nine cake boxes today - 4 selection boxes (carrot cake, lemon sponge, shortbread and salted caramel cookie bar), 3 cookie bar bakes and 2 carrot cakes. Oh and one box of shortbread snowflakes.

It's official. I'm shattered. And I've got to do it all again tomorrow with mince pies, carrot cakes, lime and coconut drizzle and sticky toffee puddings...

I do enjoy it really. But make no mistake, it's not a frilly little pin money exercise. It's bloody hard work!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.