Bob's Photo of the Day

By WetCoastBob

Night Harbour

Finally getting around to playing with my compact Nikon I bought last spring. Hardly used I bought the Nikon p7100 for $225 CDN. What a deal! I was trying to figure out some focus stuff the other day as I was planning a sunrise time-laps, so I turned to the manual. I then realized I hadn't even looked at the manual before. Boy does this baby do lots of stuff!!

I have decided to put my DSLR on the shelf for a while and learn the P7100 thoroughly.

Tonight I was using "auto" mode. After a while I hedged my bets and did a couple of manual shots. Good thing because the noise in "auto" was visually deafening even with "Noise Reduction" selected. Oddly enough the JPEGs were not to bad but the RAW were unacceptable.

One thing about photography..... never a dull moment!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.