occhi verdi

By occhiverdi

LES

Lower East Side. Brunch at Clinton St Baking Co. Accidental foray over to Brooklyn. Cab back to Manhattan. Lost cab over to the Met for some artwork. John Singer Sargent. Caravaggio.

I would say that any day in which I have personally viewed and admired 3 new (to me) Caravaggio paintings (masterpieces, really) gets to go down in the books as one of the best days ever. He's my favorite. Really and truly. Thank you, Italian department at UT Austin for instilling in me an absolute love for his work. I used to know more about his processes and models and now I remember very little. But it doesn't take away from my enjoyment of his talent and the beauty of his chiaroscuro.

Found a little dress shop in the lower east side that I fell head over heels for. I bought both mannequins' clothes. They were so cute. My style. As if they were made for me. And they both fit me like a glove. But they weren't gloves. Ah-hah!

Insert heartwarming story about our waiter from Saturday night's dinner at One if by land, Two if by sea. He's the new captain at the Columbia Club. Absolutely perfect for Steph, Justin, and Hailey. I love it so much.

Dinner at Umami Burger and drinks at Wilfie & Nell. It was a great last day. And beautiful to boot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.